Ponderizing- Alma 30:44

“All things denote there is a God; yea, even the earth, and all things that are upon the face of it; yea, and its motion, yea, and also all the planets which move in their regular form do witness that there is a Supreme Creator.”

Oh my word how I love this scripture. This has really hit me since becoming a mother. First as I watched my stomach grow bigger and felt something moving inside me; then as he came into the world as a perfect, individual soul with a look and spirit all his own; and now as he grows everyday and I see his personality shine through. It truly makes me want to shout this scripture! 

There is a GOD! He knows who we are and He sent us here for a reason! It was not just by chance or accident, but as an opportunity for each of us. When I look at my baby it is undeniable!

ALL things denote there is a God! What a wonderful truth.

Leave a Reply

